黑芝麻

人類食用黑芝麻已有數千年的歷史了。 中藥一般使用它來逆轉頭髮變白並促進頭髮生長。 在中東和地中海地區,黑芝麻被用來製作當地的黑芝麻醬。

在網上搜尋可找到許多有關黑芝麻對健康的好處,所以此頁上我們集中探討使黑芝麻健康和美味的原因,以及天然之林的黑芝麻粉更其他市面上相同產品的區別。

價值盡在芝麻油

黑芝麻含有多種有益礦物質,天然抗氧化劑和膳食纖維,但其健康價值主要來自多不飽和脂肪(油)的成分,而多不飽和脂肪(油)的含量約佔黑芝麻成分的50%。

在我們整個黑芝麻粉生產過程中,每個步驟都及設定都以保留和提取黑芝麻油的價值作爲優化目標。我們從原料開始看。

黑芝麻要否脫殼

天然黑芝麻本身帶有外殼。市場上許多黑芝麻粉都是由帶殼黑芝麻製成的。有些甚至是主要將芝麻殼磨碎製成的。芝麻殼含有草酸,使它們有苦味。可想而知由這些黑芝麻殼製成的粉末將苦味較重。殼的比例越大,油的比例就越少,那麽也減少黑芝麻益處及其可口的堅果風味。

去除芝麻殼的方法有很多。 從我們公司成立開始,我們就與供應商直接合作,開發了獨特的水洗脫殼工藝,從而生產出優質,高油比的黑芝麻。 然後將它們用於進一步製作我們的黑芝麻粉

(順便說一下,白芝麻種子並非只是脫殼的黑芝麻種子!它們是不同的品種!)

如何烘烤?

雖然黑芝麻粉可以通過研磨生黑芝麻種子製成,但大多數人更喜歡先將它們烤。 烤黑芝麻的傳統方法是用大鐵鍋或鍋加熱,有時直接用火燒。 這會散發出芬芳的黑芝麻香氣,如果您打算立即食用,那就太好了,但是如果您打算進一步加工包裝以備後用,則不會。 為什麼不? 因為香氣實際上來自芝麻油的提取和蒸發。 結果是種子表面暴露有油脂(影響保質期),並且風味部分蒸發掉。

我們的烘烤技術包括使用具有多個加熱區的專業級隧道爐,以確保芝麻油被提取但不暴露且不蒸發損失。 然後我們將均勻細膩地烘烤出的黑芝麻準備好進行研磨步驟。

從種子到粉

包裝前的最後一步是將烤黑芝麻轉化為黑芝麻粉。 雖然杵和臼能打造出色的工匠精神和形象,但專業的食品公司會使用現代化的磨機械進行受控研磨,而一般會使用各種標準磨粉機。

但是,不僅僅是要將種子粉碎成粉末。 可能違反直覺的是,在銑削過程中,我們需要盡力防止損壞! 正如我們之前所看到的,在加工種子時保持珍貴的黑芝麻油很重要,因此僅將其切碎或磨碎就會釋放出大量的油(除非黑芝麻種子開始時所含的油脂不多)。

我們的黑芝麻粉在特殊條件下精細研磨,以最大程度地保留天然油。 在確定當前的目數(粉末大小)之前,已經進行了許多實驗,以實現如此柔軟的粗糙度和質感。 我們希望您會自己嘗試一下,並品嚐到豐富的堅果黑芝麻味,在您的口腔中融化!

 

HKD$98.00
HKD$38.00
前往商店

Black Sesame

Humans have been consuming black sesame for thousands of years. It’s used in Traditional Chinese Medicine TCM for reversing hair graying and promoting hair growth. In the Middle East and the Mediterraneans, black sesame is used for making a version of tahini known as black tahini.

While you can read all about the health benefits of black sesame around the web, we want to shed more light on what makes black sesame healthy and tasty, and by those measures, how our products differentiate from other similar ones.

It’s all in the oil

Black sesame seeds contain a variety of beneficial minerals, natural antioxidants, and dietary fiber, but its health value comes mainly from its richness in polyunsaturated fats (oils), which make up approximately 50% in composition of the black sesame seeds.

Throughout the entire production process of our Black Sesame Powders, each step is designed and optimized to preserve and extract this goodness. We’ll walk you through starting from our raw materials.

Hull on or hull off?

Black sesame seeds naturally come with an outer coat or hull. Many black sesame powders on the market are made from black sesame seeds that still have the hull on. Some are even made from grinding the hulls. The hulls contain oxalic acid, which give them a bitter taste. So as you can imagine, powders made from “hull-on” black sesame will have a bland and bitter taste. The more the proportion of hull, the less the proportion of oil, and as we know it’s the sesame oil from which we derive the wonderful black sesame benefits and their tasty nutty flavours.

There are many ways that sesame hulls can be removed. From the beginning, we worked directly with our suppliers to develop a unique shuixi water based dehulling process that results in a premium, high oil proportion black sesame. These are then used to further make our Black Sesame Powders.

(By the way, contrary to what some internet articles may suggest, white sesame seed is not simply black sesame seed with the hull off! They are different varieties!)

Roasted or Toasted?

While black sesame powder can be made by grinding raw black sesame seeds, most people prefer to roast them first. The traditional way to roast black sesame seeds is to heat them over a large wok or pot, sometimes over direct fire. This gives off a fragrant black sesame aroma, which is great if you’re planning to consume them straight away, but not if you’re planning to further process and package them for later. Why not? Because the aromas come in fact from the extraction and evaporation of the sesame oils. The result is seeds with oil exposed on the surface (affecting shelf life), and with flavours partially loss to evaporation. 

Our roasting technique involves the use of professional-grade tunnel ovens with multiple heating zones to ensure that the sesame oils are extracted but not exposed and not loss to evaporation. The evenly and delicately roasted seeds are then ready for the milling step.

From seed to powder

The final step before packaging is to transform roasted black sesame seeds into black sesame powder. While pestle and mortar would make for great artisan spirit and imagery, professional food companies use modern machinery for controlled manufacturing. A variety of powder milling machines are commonly used, which typically operate on the basis of grinding the sesame seeds into powder form.

However, there’s more than just crushing up the seeds into the powder. What might be counter-intuitive is that during the milling process we need to do our best to prevent damage! As we saw before, it’s important to keep the prized black sesame oil intact while processing the seeds, so merely shredding or grinding them up releases a lot of the oil (unless the black sesame seeds don’t contain much oil to begin with).

Our Black Sesame Powders are ground delicately under special conditions to maximize retention of the natural oils. Numerous experiments were done before we settled on the current mesh size (powder particle size) to achieve an ever so soft coarseness and texture. We hope you’ll try for yourself and taste the rich nutty black sesame flavours melt softly in your mouth!

 

Shop Now